Rebuilding Bridges With The Spirit of Love

A view from the inside. Some of the struggles are so different from those on the outside.

Steven D. Jennings

For a while there, my wife and I were at odds with each other. As a result, our blogging stopped.

I take full responsibility for all that. I had my priorities all mixed up. I was more focused on being a millionaire than I was on our own marriage.

I allowed Suzie’s emotional ”love cup” to run dry. As she cried out for help, I ignored her cries and piled more work on her. There were many times when I wasn’t kind or understanding. I saw things from my perspective only!

I went back and read one of my previous posts called, The Bad Husband. And that’s when I got a glimpse of myself and how I’d been treating my wife, the woman I love. I felt ashamed. I was being the EXACT type of guy that I said I’d never be!

After much prayer and meditation, the answer came to me. And…

View original post 51 more words

Leave a Reply

